Business School Gold Sponsors

The following business schools have each generously donated $5000 to the NFA to assist our general activities. If you would like to find out how your school can also support us, please contact us at for more details.

Alberta School of Business
UBC Sauder_4C_CMYK copy
04 DAL-Management.Rowe-Blk
Smith Logo

5-Year Members

Felipe Aguerrevere, University of Alberta

Najah Attig, Saint Mary’s University

Kee-Hong Bae, York University

Harjoat Bhamra, Imperial College London

Marie-Claude Beaulieu, Université Laval

Wolfgang Bessler, Justus-Liebig-University Giessen

Sandra Betton, Concordia University

Matteo Binfare, University of Missouri

Laurence Booth, University of Toronto

Martin Boyer, HEC Montréal

Phelim Boyle, Wilfrid Laurier University

Walid Busaba, Western University

Murray Carlson, University of British Columbia

Francesca Carrieri, McGill University

Ling Cen, University of Toronto

KJ Choi, University of Calgary

Stéphane Chrétien, Université Laval

Peter Christoffersen, University of Toronto

Susan Christoffersen, University of Toronto

Cowan Research (Eventus)

Donald Cyr, Brock University

Alex David, University of Calgary

Xifeng Diao

Wei Dou, University of Pennsylvania

Alan Douglas, University of Waterloo

Espen Eckbo, Dartmouth College

Sadok El Ghoul, University of Alberta

Iraj Fooladi, Dalhousie University

Louis Gagnon, Queen’s University

Ron Giammarino, University of British Columbia

Allen Goss, Ryerson University

Michael Halling, Stockholm School of Economics

Scott Hendry, Bank of Canada

Burton Hollifield, Carnegie Mellon University

Mark Huson, University of Alberta

Ranjini Jha, University of Waterloo

Madhu Kalimipali, Wilfrid Laurier University

Mark Kamstra, York University

Raymond Kan, University of Toronto

Yong Joo Kang, Thompson Rivers University

Dmytro Karabash

Abdul-Rahman Khokhar, McMaster University

Maher Kooli, Université du Québec à Montréal

Yrjo Koskinen, University of Calgary

Lisa Kramer, University of Toronto

Van Son Lai, Université Laval

Ali Lazrak, University of British Columbia

Alfred Lehar, University of Calgary

Yuanshun Li, Ryerson University

Nadia Massoud, University of Melbourne

Tom McCurdy, University of Toronto

Vikas Mehrotra, University of Alberta

Dave Michayluk, University of Technology, Sydney

Dev Mishra, University of Saskatchewan

Joshua Mollner, Northwestern University

Pablo Moran, University of Calgary

Randall Morck, University of Alberta

Florian Muenkel, Saint Mary’s University

Hernan Ortiz-Molina, University of British Columbia

Maria Pacurar, Dalhousie University

Ari Pandes, University of Calgary

Christine Parlour, University of California – Berkeley

Lynnette Purda, Queen’s University

Jiaping Qiu, McMaster University

Mohammad Rahaman, Saint Mary’s University

William Rentz, University of Ottawa

Ryan Riordan, Queen’s University

Gordon Roberts, York University

Michael Robinson, University of Calgary

Fahad Saleh, McGill University

Shastri Sandy, The Brattle Group

Sakya Sarkar, Tulane University

Sergei Sarkissian, McGill University

Gordon Sick, University of Calgary

Brian Smith, Wilfrid Laurier University

Keke Song, Melbourne Business School

Issouf Soumaré, Université Laval

Anup Srivastava, Dartmouth College

Roi D. Taussig, Ariel University

Michael Thom, CFA Societies Canada

James Thompson, University of Waterloo

Melissa Toffanin, Ryerson University

Phong Truong, The Pennsylvania State University

Ilias Tsiakas, University of Guelph

Tyson Van Alfen, Southern Illinois University

Buvaneshwaran Venugopal, University of Central Florida

Kevin Wang, University of Toronto

Akiko Watanabe, University of Alberta

Masahiro Watanabe, University of Alberta

Colin Ward, University of Minnesota

Wei Wei, University of Calgary

Liyan Yang, University of Toronto

Ashraf Zaman, Saint Mary’s University

Jingjing Zhang, McGill University

Jingyu Zhang, Queen’s University

Le Zhang, Australian National University

NFA Founders and Lifetime Members

The Northern Finance Association started in 1989, with a conference in Ottawa organized by Giovanni Barone-Adesi (University of Alberta and Swiss Finance Institute), Vijay Jog (Carleton University), and Lawrence Kryzanowski (Concordia University). These leaders continued to coordinate the selection of annual conference sites and local host universities until the NFA was incorporated in 2012.